The Chemistry Olympiad Sri Lanka (COSL) competition is  conducted each year by the Institute of Chemistry Ceylon in view of identifying most talented students in Chemistry and to promote problem-solving in Chemistry among the school children.

Winners of COSL are recognized as National Chemistry Olympiad Gold, Silver and Bronze medalists and four best students will receive an opportunity to participate at the International Chemistry representing Sri Lanka.

Would you like to be a proud representative of the Sri Lankan team in the International Chemistry Olympiad 2023?

Sri Lanka won a silver medal and three bronze medals at the 54th International Chemistry Olympiad 2022

Nelushi Vithanachchi of Visakha Vidyalaya, Colombo won a silver medal while three other team members; Benuljith Mindula Karunarathne of Royal College, Colombo, Vasanthamohan Sasangan of St. Michael's College, Batticaloa and Ranasinghege Kavinda Chathuranga of Nalanda...

Chemistry Olympiad Sri Lanka Winners 2022

Chemistry Olympiad Sri Lanka 2022 examination was held on 29th May 2022 at the Institute of Chemistry Ceylon. The following Gold, Silver, and Bronze medal winners will be recognized at the Annual Sessions of the Institute of Chemistry Ceylon.  Nelushi...

National Chemistry Olympiad Examination 2022

Thirty two candidates were selected for the National Chemistry Olympiad Examination 2022 from the Preliminary Selection Examination which was held on 20th March 2022. The National Chemistry Olympiad Examination will be held in May 2022. National level Gold, Silver,...

53rd International Chemistry Olympiad (IChO) 2021 Award Ceremony

Students who won bronze medals and an honorable mention at the 53rd International Chemistry Olympiad (IChO) 2021 representing Sri Lanka were recognized recently at an award ceremony organized by the Chemistry Olympiad Sri Lanka committee of the Institute of Chemistry Ceylon (IchemC). This event was held on 14th December 2021 at the IChemC headquarters. Senior Professor Sudantha Liyanage, Vice Chancellor of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura grace this occasion as the Chief Guest.